The Hirschmann Foundation is a charitable foundation in Switzerland, which has its registered office in Zug. It was founded in 1985 by the entrepreneur and aviation pioneer Carl W. Hirschmann. It is a member of Swiss Foundations - the Swiss Association of Sponsoring Foundations.

The Foundation is active at both a national and international level. It provides funding in the areas of:

the training and further education of talented young people and young adults

research and science

development cooperation and social objectives

The Hirschmann Foundation wants to build partnerships that provide support and funding for dedicated individuals who are prepared to take on responsibility for themselves and their communities and who are not afraid of taking innovative approaches.

The Foundation's main focus is on well-managed grass-roots projects that are intended to run for a number of years. Quality assurance and evaluation will be provided by professionals with expertise in the areas for which the funding has been provided. The projects usually last for a number of years so that sustainability can be guaranteed.

If the award is granted, part of the budget will be earmarked for providing support for smaller projects on a one-off basis. Click here for more information about the criteria for sponsorship and the formal requirements if you wish to submit an application for our funding.

La fondation Hirschmann est une fondation suisse à but non lucratif dont le siège est situé à Zoug. Elle fut créée en 1985 par l’entrepreneur et pionnier de l’aviation Carl W. Hirschmann; Elle est membre de SwissFoundations – association des fondations donatrices suisses.

La fondation est active tant au niveau national qu‘international. Les thèmes qu’elle promeut sont :

Formation initiale et continue d'adolescents et de jeunes adultes talentueux

Recherche et science

Collaboration en matière de développement et objectifs sociaux

La fondation Hirschmann soutient et promeut, sous forme de partenariat, des personnes engagées qui sont disposées à prendre leur responsabilité pour elles-mêmes et leur environnement et n’hésitent pas à emprunter de nouveaux chemins.

La fondation se concentre essentiellement sur des projets initiés, conçus et menés depuis plusieurs années par elle-même. Des personnes spécialisées compétentes issues des domaines de promotion garantissent la qualité et l’évaluation En règle générale, les projets durent plusieurs années afin que leur pérennité soit garantie.

Une partie du budget de dotation est prévue pour le soutien unique de projets de moindre envergure. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les informations concernant les critères d’éligibilité et sous quelle forme vous pouvez nous adresser une demande.